Reporting Standards for Tiered Service Providers

WCB Nova Scotia has contracts with chiropractic and physiotherapy clinics to provide rehabilitation services for injured workers. 

There are three levels of service: Tier 1, 2, 3 which range from unidisciplinary, to more comprehensive interdisciplinary treatment based approaches. 

Reporting standards – WCB Online

WCB Online is a business service currently available for tiered service providers. If you are an approved tiered service provider clinic, you are required use WCB Online to submit all forms, reports, and invoices online for clients with valid NS Health Card Numbers. For more information, log in to your secure online account, talk to your clinic’s WCB Online account administrator or check out the WCB Online Support site.

About tiered services

Disciplines that may be offered within a tiered clinic may include: 

  • physiotherapy
  • chiropractic
  • kinesiology
  • occupational therapy
  • medicine

For more information please see Apply to be WCB approved service provider